Haverhill board chair resigns

WOODSVILLE—Haverhill Selectboard Chair Katie Williams resigned her position at Monday night’s meeting.
Williams had only been chair since town meeting in March. She was elected to a three-year term in 2022. She is the second Haverhill Selectboard chair to resign in less than six months after Fred Garofalo abruptly stepped down on Jan. 14.